Top Food Bloggers Awarded


The second edition of “Top Food Blogger Awards” organised by Sidd’s Hospitality and Candid Communication was held at Jameson Inn Shiraz in the esteemed presence of Chief Guests Mr. J Biswas (Assistant Director, Ministry of Tourism, Kolkata) and  Mrs. Virginie Corteval (Consul General, France, Kolkata), the Guests of Honor was  Mr. Kasemsan Thongsiri (Deputy Consul-General, The Royal Thai Consulate ,Kolkata) and Ms. Agnimitra Paul.  The Gala Night was also graced by the presence of Mr. Ishtiaque Ahmed (Managing Director of Jameson Inn Shiraz) along with renowned personalities like Mr. Satrajit Sen, Masterchef Priyanka M, Mr. Indroneel Mukherjee, DJ Akash , Mr. Dibyendu Barua and Mr. Sudarshan Chakraborty.

Top Food Blogger Awards was started with the objective to reward bloggers in segments of the quality of writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page and of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in taking them. Setting a benchmark in the industry, Top Food Blogger Awards 2019 continues its journey of celebration of bloggers, cooks, photographers and travelers who have taken to the web to tell stories and get everyone excited!

Mr. Steven Lee was conferred with the prestigious “Lifetime Achievement Award” by Mr. J Biswas and Mrs. Virginie Corteval.  Chef Steven Lee is the head chef and patron at Hakkaland, an Indo-Chinese Restaurant.

The judge’s panel for the second edition of the Top Food Bloggers Award included Mrs. Bose, (Director of IIHM), Ms. Birgit Holm (General Manager, Hyatt Regency Kolkata), Mr. Suman Chakraborty (CEO, Roman Books) and Mr. Steven Lee ( Head Chef and Owner of Hakkaland, United Kingdom).

“As the organiser of the second Top Food Blogger Award 2019, we are grateful for the interest and feedback generated amidst our bloggers fraternity. We feel strengthened to receive over 300 nominations and over 4000 votes. We’re confident that these awards will gain more magnitude in the years to come” said Ms. Paromita Ghosh, Director, Candid Communication.  

“TFBA India has been able to offer a unique platform to the Food Blogging Community of Eastern India thereby spreading the message of team work and encouraging new food bloggers to give shape to their passion and love for blogging”, said Mr. Ankur Siddiqui, Director, Sidd’s Hospitality.

 Showcasing the significance of this glorious event Sandeep Basu, Area Manager of Jameson Inn Shiraz further said “We are proud to be associated with such a prestigious platform. It is very inspiring to see the level of dedication, talent and creativity the food bloggers community have and they must be appreciated for this.’’.

The total numbers of awards were 24. The categories are Best Travel Blog, Most Inspired Weeknight Dinners, Best Food Instagram, Best Drinks Blog, Best Baking & Sweets Blog, Food & Culture Best Essay Award, Best Food Videos,  Nuveau Food Blogger of the year  , Best Photography, The Obsessive Award: Best Special Interest Blog and The Best Story Telling Blog of the year.  All the categories were divided into two – Jury’s choice and people’s choice award.