Super Dancer’s TRP Mama brings joy to Kolkata

After roaring success of the Super Dancer franchise, Sony Entertainment Television is gearing up for yet another exciting season of the popular show. Super Dancer Chapter 3 will give an opportunity to young dancing aspirants between the age group of 4years – 13 years who stand a chance to become Dance Ka Kal. Popularly known as TRP mama on the show, actor Paritosh Tripathi, who hosts the show, visited the City of Joy and infused laughter into the lives of people. Known for his impeccable comic timing, he spoke about the opportunity that Super Dancer presents to the kids through its platform.


Opening its doors to the new generation of young dancers, who dream of making it BIG on the small screen, Super Dancer Chapter 3 will be hosting the auditions in the city on 3rdNovember at Amity University, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata where the gates open at 8:00am.


Said Paritosh Tripathi, “I am happy to be associated with Super Dancer and can’t wait for Chapter 3 to begin as this would be my rebirth as TRP mama which is loved by all. Over the years, I have seen a lot of kids participate and each season I feel that I have seen it all. But every year, I get blown away with the talent that participates in Super Dancer. I am waiting to see what’s in store for us this season! I am expecting a good turn out during the auditions in Kolkata. Would like to give a huge shout out to the kids in Kolkata to come for the auditions and use this platform to the best of their dancing abilities. Kolkata is known for its culture seeped in arts and I am enjoying myself in this city.”


Super Dancer Chapter 3 will see the terrific trio – Shilpa Shetty Kundra, Anurag Basu and Geeta Kapoor back as judges on the show with RitwikDhanjani and Paritosh Tripathi as the hosts. Once selected in the top talent, each contestant will be paired with a choreographer guru who will guide, nurture, mentor and introduce these young dancers to new dance forms, preparing them for the coveted title.


The auditions will be held across 11 cities – Jaipur, Vadodara, Guwahati, Ranchi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Nagpur, Chandigarh, Indore, Delhi and Mumbai between 24th October – 24th November, 2018.